Too many words for Facebook.

I consider myself a bit of a bad seed. Though, the more I interact with others, I guess I’m not very different from almost everyone.

I guess in order to be the way I perceive myself, or to back up the way I feel about people in general, I often find myself in situations that are heartbreaking, and yet, I learn the most and live brighter because of them.

For this reason, I can’t say I see myself doing things like, being in love with someone or having a family.

However, about a year and a half ago I was able to witness the birth of my nephew. Back then I was even more closed off than I am today, but hearing this child’s first cry, being the first to hold him, I understood what actual love for another person is.

Though I can’t see him often, he always seems to remember me. His warm smile with those adorable dimples. When I see him I feel like I want to make him happy. I want to do well so I can give him more than I have ever given myself.

This little human that brings me so much love and smiles. There’s no way I can put into words what he means to me.

Leave a Reply

