You

Yeah I guess it’s true.
I’ve found another you.
Actually… maybe even two.

You know how many yous there are?
This world is vast.
There is probably a you in every bar.

A you in every drink.
A you in every song.
A you in every book.
A you that’s always wrong.

You aren’t even a you.
There’s no you at all.
There is simple an existence
That pulls me back from going too far.

A person to keep secrets with.
A person to hold me at night.
A person who couldn’t give two shits
About what happens after one night.

A person who will understand me.
But hurt me just the same.
You are just a person.
A person with no name.

One thought on “You

Leave a Reply

