I Made It To TOKYO!

These photos will most likely be out of order, but I’ll give you the run down of my past week and half. I traveled back to my hometown, to Chicago, to L.A, to Las Vegas, back to L.A and then to Tokyo.

And here I am!!

I could type on continuously about everything right now. So much of me is bursting. But before I sit and try to write something coherent, I decided I need to go a few days and chill and adjust. I’ve been up since 4 a.m experiencing the good ol jet lag. But I’ve watched the sun rise, had a shower, and after this I will clean my hotel room and kill time before I check into my apartment.

I’m really glad I was able to spend much of my time in L.A before departure. L.A is where for some reason my mind relaxes the most.

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.57

Okay, so I don’t want to go after anyone’s boyfriend, but this little gem is to keep me pushing on and become stronger and confident in myself. (I didn’t get a tattoo, it’s just a doodle.)

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.46

I thought I would take amazing photographs and tons of film, but to be honest, I was really enjoying the time before Tokyo and seeing friends and family I haven’t seen in years, so I didn’t end up getting anything too nice. But I do have lovely sunset photos I’ll make their own post when I get settled. I was with my sister that day, so it was even more special.

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.37 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.32 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.59

Let’s talk about cutting it close. I just got my visa a few hours before my flight!! For tons of reasons this was a huge process. Actually… only one reason. A party was slow on a document. I am a person who always needs things done months in advance, so this experience has already taught me a lot of patience with people and with myself.

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.24.26

I’m looking forward to how much I can learn this year. Just outside is a whole new world. I can’t wait to explore and feel at home.

I

I

Leave a Reply

