Instagram Picture Post~

How have we been since the last update? I suppose this is what end of March and through April has looked like through my eyes.

April was finals! Grades were posted today and I finished with a 3.5. Could be better. But I’m not complaining because in just two semesters I was able to bring my miserable gpa up to a happy overall of 3.0. See what happens when you work for something you believe in?
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at d16_Fotor

Lately it’s been hitting me about things I’ll be leaving behind when I head out to Japan. My pets mean the world to me, so I’m struggling a little bit being with them every day and knowing that soon I will not see them by my side anymore. I think for some time my little apartment in Japan will feel really lonely.
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 16_Fotor

I found this little gem. It’s kind of taunting me about how broke I am right now.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 16e_FotorOther than the photos I posted yesterday of the sun set, I have ventured out to South Haven alone about a month ago. Did I post about it? I don’t think so. It was much a different experience than what I described yesterday. I was alone this time. I was trying really hard to say good-bye to something. I haven’t let go completely, but comparing my feelings from yesterday to this time, it’s getting easier.
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 16ss_Fotor

My best friend’s wife had twins! Two little boys. This has been the highlight for me. This friend is very special to me. He taught me so much as we grew together in high school. His little boys are the most adorable babies I have ever seen and he and his wife are amazing!

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 16w_Fotor

Maybe this hasn’t felt like an enthusiastic post as I’ve typed it. I am feeling a bit tired. There is a lot I am struggling with currently, but I’m glad to say that I’ve been doing my best to keep positive. For the first time in my life I am having to be honest and convince myself it’s okay to rely on others. This isn’t easy for me and it really rips me apart… But I am grateful.

I’m also a little worried. What if I go to experience my dream and I’m still empty?

But, only time will tell.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 16sss_Fotor

One thought on “Instagram Picture Post~

  1. be sure to rake some photos of your pets to post about where you will be living in japan
    the best about being empty, is all the things you can fill the emptiness with.

Leave a Reply

