Fading

I’ve been thinking about you again.

Images keep flooding my mind when I try to sleep at night.

Sometimes it’s almost if I can feel and hear you.

Pretending.

I can help but miss it though.

I think about the past too much, I know.

But silly conversations,

The tears,

The love.

It doesn’t just disappear for me.

I’m not so great at letting go like everyone else.

And even though I am a person who will never know real love,

The pretend love is a fun game.

I would do it all over again.

I miss you sometimes. I hope you are well.

IMG_2012_Fotor

One thought on “Fading

Leave a Reply

