You.

Don’t read this. Because it’s about you. And it’s none of your business.

To know me… I was really dumb to make that mistake. I’m always so dumb to make that mistake. To think… he’s just like all those other shit guys, so it’s okay. That was a mistake. To think… we are probably in some ways the same. That was a mistake.

To kiss me was a mistake. And to care about me was the biggest mistake.

The best thing you did is what you have just done. To say good-bye. A last good night. A last good bye. I want to be able to sit down and write about all the ways you’re flawed. But sadly those flaws are what made you so incredible to me. Just another some one who thinks they do no wrong. Who can just hurt others and easily walk away. Because at least you warn them right? At least you’re honest, right? I was the same to you. Does it suck any less? Wait… it doesn’t matter.

I don’t feel strong love for people very often, let alone trust. I guess maybe I loved you a lot. But you did what I wanted right? Gave me another broken piece to remember that those types of feelings should be avoided at all costs. I hate that about all of you that try to know me. Think you’re pretty words can fix me of how I think. Everyone is so easy to be pushed away. But I’m a fool to think that it shouldn’t be easy.

I am the fool because this is exactly what I aim for. I have learned a valuable lesson about reaching out for kindness when I am lonely. I won’t do that ever again.

I will remember you and hope that you are happy.

Thanks for teaching me some new things and reminding me of what I already know.

large (8)

Leave a Reply

