A Bit of Procrastination

Currently I’m hanging out at our campus’ little cafe area. Typically here I meet with friends and focus on studies. But today I am procrastinating. Next week is FINALS week… Already… So soon… どうして!?!?!?

I have so much I need to do. Work on final essays, studied for finals, practice Japanese, write scholarship essays, fill out applications, apply for new jobs. But I’m not feeling the motivation! I think maybe I’m a little overwhelmed. I can’t believe it is December already! I feel like the semester just started and this is the last week of classes.

Are you dealing with finals too? I wish I had some awesome stress relief tips I could share, but you all know I’m awful at that! But lately I’ve been finding comfort in being around friends. Even if I’m not talking, listening to them laugh and have a good time makes me smile. I’ve been in a bit of a sour mood lately probably because of all that is going on, so I’m trying to surround myself with positive people. Sometimes I think maybe I need to be alone for a little while, but I want to make the most of this time with friends. Turns out my close girl friends are applying to study abroad in Japan next year too!

Even if we end up at different schools, it will be nice to have familiar people in the same country as me. I hope we all get to go. We are all doing our best! I am hoping that winter break will be a little relaxing even though I need to work on scholarships. I want to spend a lot of time on my Japanese studies too. My friends have been trying to use Japanese more so it’s helpful for me as well!

But I’m not really typing anything fun or serious… Sorry! I will try to think of a fun photo session to do soon!

10685496_10152526110638404_5899934895494844604_n

One thought on “A Bit of Procrastination

Leave a Reply

