Robin Williams

I’m not sure why it bothers me so much, but it really, really, really does.

As I’m sure all of you know Robin Williams was pronounced to have passed away today. And all I keep seeing everywhere is. “Suicide.” “Proof money can’t bring happiness.” “So sad to see someone so funny had been hiding so much pain.”

And it honestly has really pissed me off. I feel like if anyone ever really looked past Robin Williams they could have easily seen that he was sad. That’s one of the reasons I was drawn so much to him as a kid. My mom says I’m really intuitive, but I don’t know. I feel like if you ever really looked into his eyes you could see sadness. Honestly. Now that I’ve opened that door for you, please go watch one of his movies or look at some of his photographs. I be you’ll see it now.

It’s the same way that it bothers me my uncle who sees me maybe once every few years always asks why I have sad eyes. No one has ever made the comment to me besides him. Robin Williams had sad eyes.

I never thought of it until tonight, but his sad eyes are probably why he did comedy. Because often times sad people want nothing more than to bring smiles and happiness to others. It’s the one thing that genuinely makes us smile too. The one thing we don’t have to question.

Proof money doesn’t bring happiness? Why would you even as a fan of Robin Williams use his death and money in the same sentence. Did he ever seem like the person that cared about social status and money? I don’t think he was using money to try to gain anything. He was doing what he loved. Of course I don’t know him personally. So everything I’m saying could be false.

Saying things like ‘it’s just proof of the sick world we live in’ kind of makes me feel like… I don’t know how to explain it… Sad people are just sad. It has nothing to do with the world, or how much money we have. Sad people could have everything or nothing. Sad people could live in a perfect world and still be sad. It has nothing to do with anything else besides the way our minds work. Why they work that way? No sad person could tell you.

So to you Robin Williams, I care not of how you went, just the fact that you did. You fill so many of my childhood memories. Times with my cousin and older sister. All the movies, shows, and voice acting. You brought laughter and happiness to this sad person. And you brought so much to everyone. You are a talent that will truly be missed. May your laughter live on forever in your works and continue to bring future laughter to generations to come. I know if I ever have a child, they will know your name.

Leave a Reply

