The End

[Just a bit of free writing. YouTube: cupoftee1000]

 

Black, twisted roots wrap tight around my wrists, holding me back from something… someone.

I shake, and pull, and twist, but the more a fight, the tighter the grip becomes. I feel my legs give and my body fall to the ground.

A mist lingers in the air. Suffocating. I can’t see. I can’t breathe. I can’t move.

I weakly look up through the pointed dead branches. Thank God I can see the moon.

A pale eerie light shines down to me and seeps into my core.

The moon is the only thing that has ever known me. The moon is the only thing I have ever known.

Warm tears slip down my cheek from burning eyes.

I knew life would end like this.

Alone.

When you belong to the night it’s foolish to dream of the sun.

Leave a Reply

