February Picture Post!

I can’t believe it’s already the end of the month! Two more months of the semester left! I’m really dragging this term. Next week I get to register for my university classes. You know what that means; I’ll be signed up for Japanese!

I feel like too much really happened this month. I live a pretty boring life lately! But I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Novu is growing up so fast! His legs are getting longer, as is his snout. His tail is starting to bush out a little; and well… I think he’s getting some testosterone. Recently I’ve learned he loves to crawl into showers with me. I don’t mind as long there’s no soap in the water; but it becomes a problem when I’m trying to take a bath!

Image

I’ve been obsessed with quotes lately. I always have been, but normally I’m really drawn to depressingly meaningful quotes. This month I tried to really focus on positive ones since my anxiety has been trying to fight back, it just means I have to push myself harder.

Image

And of course it’s not February with out Valentine’s Day! This year was an odd one for me personally, but I enjoyed making these for Shad!

Image

I’ve also been having the urge to draw a lot more lately. Mostly black and white. My drawings lately have been sad, but I think it’s just a positive outlet for the things I don’t want to talk about.

Image

But I’m happy to say this month has been good to me in the areas of exercise and better eating habits! I’ve been working out at least 3-4 days a week and though my eating habits aren’t perfect, they are a lot more healthy than before! I’m just hoping to get more of a variety soon.

Image

I was working really hard on my Japanese, but now I have to push it aside again for my current classes. I can’t wait until I’m stressing about Japanese exams instead. But I can now recognize some kanji. Mostly just in the very simplest form, but I do know how to use a few in the basic sense!

Image

Shad and I also saw a marvelous sunset a few weeks ago! It took my breath away. The beam of light for some reason made me think of Heaven and Hell being connected. I believe that in a way they have to be. You can’t have one with out the other. And I thought the view was amazing. The pictures really don’t give it the tiniest of justice.

Image

Technically, this should be March news since today is the first, but if you haven’t noticed or heard; Pokemon is now on Netflix! And it just so happens I’m on spring break. 😉 Type you next time!

Image

Leave a Reply

