Not So Motivational

Hi everyone!

First I wanted to start off by saying thank you all so much! I’m just a tad over 100 followers, and it may not seem like much compared to many people, but it means the world to me. 🙂

I suppose today I’m just blogging to vent a little. I’m kind of disappointed in myself to be honest. I have little to none motivation for this semester. I’m usually a person who wants to do my best, but right now I just don’t feel like I care.

All of the courses I’m taking for school this semester would be going to my Biology Major, but since I’m not majoring in Biology anymore, I’m not focused on them. All I can think about is how I want the Fall semester to begin so I can study Japanese.

I always think, I should have just taken the semester off to self-study more.

I guess I’m also stressing a little which hasn’t been a treat for my anxiety coping. I worry about the future because I’m big on having a set plan. But like my teacher in 8th grade English said; “The best laid plans of mice and men often go astray.”

I worry about my financial needs these next couple of years with transferring back to a university and hoping to study abroad. And of course still managing my fur babies and rent here at home.

I was doing pretty well on my healthier eating habits. I was turning nuts and frozen grapes into new snack items and trying to avoid beef mostly. Sadly though, I’ve fallen off the trail and have had fast food the past two days…

But as far as the health goes, I’m still determined to turn it around! It doesn’t take much to turn it around and I know a life style change will come with some slips.

As far as school goes… I suppose that will fall in place soon enough. I’m happy enough knowing that next semester I’ll be starting what I feel will be my life’s passion.

Hopefully I can make it through this term!

But this is all I really want: To study Japanese and love my fur babies:3

Image

Leave a Reply

