Night Thoughts with Me

In general my mind is constantly over welled with thoughts. I’m a quiet person, and I love observing. When I’m alone however I’m forced to acknowledge everything that crosses my mind. It isn’t a bad thing, but it can be a bit tiring.

I’ve always been pretty obsessed with knowing why people are the way they are. And why I am the way I am. I don’t think it’s a good idea to dissect yourself in such a way, but I am who I am. And I always want to understand everything about people.

What they like. What they don’t like. What makes them angry. What makes their eyes sparkle with passion. What makes them cry. Their scars. Their happiest moments. Their family. Their friends. Their secrets.

Maybe it’s because I don’t open up about those things. Maybe it’s to distract myself from myself.

Today I can’t help wondering why humans want to be lonely. Why do people try so hard to be strong when deep down they know that we hate being alone. We fear being alone forever. I’m speaking in deeper terms; not just, I need a moment or a few days alone. I mean deep down in your heart alone.

And then why are there some of us who have people who love us, but we still feel alone?

Why do humans have emotions like that?

I’m not even really focused right now… Just blabbing random lines. ^^

These were nightly thoughts with Holly! Enjoy your night/day!

Image

Leave a Reply

