Animals Are My Passion

I guess when we all take off to college or rather in general when we leave home for the first time, ultimately we all share one big challenge; What do we want to do for the rest of our lives?

That’s such a hard question…I entered college thinking I would do psychology. But since I’m such an emotional person, I didn’t think I’d be able to follow the rules. I’d be too connected and passionate about the people I’d work with, and I wouldn’t know how to separate their problems from my own life. Then I thought…Interior design would be cool! But I can’t create art under pressure. It’s a hobby for me.

But then now we must ask ourselves…Do I want to make really good money? Or do I want to love my job? I think I’m finally accepting that I need to do what makes me happy. I want to be with animals.

I’m not sure if it’s from something I’ve posted on my blog or if it was a personal journal entry, but I’ve written before how I used to plan to run away with wolves when I was little. I really thought it was possible! Ever since I was very small animals have been my everything. I’ve never been able to connect with people the way I connect with animals.

Maybe that’s odd. Maybe it’s something I shouldn’t feel happy about; but I am. Nature…Plants, animals, air, even the bugs; they mean so much to me. I want these things apart of my every day life.

I’m hoping within the next year to get myself much more informed and active in current situations. I’ve always felt passionately about these things, but have never actually educated myself on what I can do to help. As I study in college to obtain my degree in Biological Sciences, I hope to gain much more insight through hands on experience. Personally, I feel that’s much more important than a college education.

I’m not sure exactly what I want to do as far as a specific job title…But I have time to figure out what’s best for me. But it makes me happy to realize whether I’m being paid or not, I could make a difference. Every animals life holds value to me. I think all animals deserve respect. Obviously bears couldn’t come shopping at our local malls, but I find it so disgusting human beings feel the need to kill anything that may or may not cause a threat. (But that’s a whole other rant.)

I just felt like doing a quick post. Enjoy your morning/afternoon/evening/night!

~And remember, if you’re looking for a new family member, there are so many loveable animals in shelters waiting for people like you. Make their dreams come true. ❤

Image

Leave a Reply

