Good-bye June Picture Blog

June was a rough month for me for some reason..I’m blaming the “super-moon”. Perhaps there’s some wolf in me or something…who knows! But June is nearing it’s end and I’m looking forward to a more positive July. I can’t believe how fast Summer is flying by… My Statistics class is over, which I actually ended with a 4.0! I hate math, but I loved stats. Now for July I have to make it through Physics… Wish me luck!

I have to give a big thanks to Shad this month. He’s been really supportive with me even though I’m sure at times this month I’ve been hard to handle. I’ve been making a point to get out and get him out. The past few days we’ve enjoyed a little fresh air and bar time.

Image

Shad has been practicing this sport called poi with his friend a lot lately. It’s kind of like playing with nun-chucks, and really fun to watch. There’s a group of kids downtown that like to do fire poi. I saw them for the first time earlier in the month. It was incredible!

Sadly…I lost my first pet at the beginning of this month. His name was Rascal…He was a gift from my grandma when I was five, maybe six.

Image

I’m a sucker for animals, so it’s not embarrassing for me to stay that Rascal was my first best friend. He always knew when I was sad and would cuddle close to me and give a loud, rumbling, comforting purr. I wish I could have been home for him his last couple of days. But he went peacefully in his sleep. All natural. He wasn’t suffering and he lived a long life, and that’s all I can really focus on.

Shad and I got a kitten last year around my birthday. Her name is Yoru.

 

Image

We adopted her from a rescue organization that I hope to volunteer with soon. She will be a year old at the end of August. She seems like maybe she knew about Rascal passing. After he passed, she now cuddles me all the time and tries to purr loudly. She never used to do that. But of course, maybe it was only me trying to cheer up from Rascal’s death.

I know a lot of people think it’s strange to mourn an animal…But I adore animals, especially those of my own. They are pure family to me.

 

My goals for July are to be a better me. I always go through phases of being healthy, and I’m hoping back on that track. I have a work out plan all written up and ready to go! I also plan to eat a little more healthy. Exercise always seems to brighten up my mood and out look on life, so I want to try and make more of an effort to make it apart of my weekly schedule.

I hope to do well in my Physics class. I’m having major doubts about the final… Since this class is online I feel like I haven’t learned a thing. I want to do my best on the rest of my assignments in case the final doesn’t go too well. I prefer 3.5’s or better for grades, but for this, I’m just hoping to pass!

P.S. Everyone who follows and reads my blogs, I just want to give a big hello and thank you! Though we may never speak and things I say might not always be interesting, it’s encouraging to have others out there that support and maybe feel some of the same ways I do.

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer!

Until next time, (●⌒∇⌒●)

Image

 

 

2 thoughts on “Good-bye June Picture Blog

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Superb work!

    1. Thank you! I got the theme from a list wordpress had advertised for free when I first created my blog. I got to customize the font/text, but the theme I believe is called “The Adelle Theme.”

Leave a Reply

