Free Write/Boyfriend

Hey everyone,

I just got done doing some stats homework and felt like writing. Physics is getting really hard…I’m starting to struggle and feel pretty down about it, but stats is actually kind of fun for a ‘math’ class.

Guess what!? I can say I am a college student in Japanese! (Pathetic…I know.) But that’s one step closer to my goals, right? ^^

I saw a quote on tumblr yesterday: “If you’re dating a writer and they don’t write about you-whether it’s good or bad-then they don’t love you. They just don’t. Writers fall in love with the people we find inspiring.”

It’s true don’t you think? I never really thought of it before. I have tons of poems I’ve written about Shad since I’ve met him. Mostly depressing ones… And when I write/read them, I always feel maybe Shad deserves better than me. But the quote reminded me that that those poems are the main reason I’m with him. Because he inspires me.

Image

I don’t think I’d have the courage to try and believe in myself if I hadn’t met Shad. Even before we became good friends, his words of encouragement/sarcasm began to shed a whole new light on the situation I was in back in high school. He made me want to start sticking up for myself. I still didn’t stick up for myself until my senior year, but I believe when I finally did, it’s the reason things are okay in that area now. (Sorry that’s all so vague.)

Even now; I still want to do my best. Of course he makes me mad sometimes, but he’s always by my side encouraging me when I really need it.

Sappy!

I just felt like writing it down. ^^

 

Leave a Reply

