Welcome

こんにちわみな!

If you are here from my other blog, then you can just skip reading this. I just think this blog site is a lot more organized than the one I was previously using.

I’d like to do a new introduction for this blog site.

My name is Holly. Don’t let my photo fool you; I’m not 12, I’m 21!

Untitled

Who am I, I’m still not so sure. Growing up I’ve never had a true passion. I’ve never just lost myself completely in anything. And I guess that’s what I’m looking for now. Normally my most personal thoughts I have I keep locked away in private. But this year I have decided that I would like to open up a little bit of myself and hopes that others who may think like I do will realize they aren’t alone in feeling lost, and that it really is okay.

I don’t mean lost as in a depressing, woe is me style. I just mean we aren’t sure where we want to go. What we want to do. I’ve realized though that I would like to find my so-called ‘purpose’. I want to know what drives me.

For those of you who are new to reading me I don’t have too much crazy things to say. Right now my goal is to learn Japanese. It’s slow right now and I only know more basic than the basics! But I’m hoping I will reach my goals. I am planning on taking classes next year at a University, but for this year I will be self-teaching. I am hoping I will be able to study abroad before I graduate.

I guess you could call me a college kid. I’ve transferred to a community college for now in hopes of saving money. Then as I said, next year I will go back to the university where I began this journey. I’m majoring in Biological Sciences. I’m not sure what I want to do with that. I’ve just always loved animals. I have a boyfriend of 4 years, but I’m sure I’ll tell you all about him in a later post.

insta7

For the most part I will write about random things in my life and my thoughts on the world around me. At some point I hope to run a bilingual blog! So if you also know/study Japanese I would love input and corrections on the many mistakes I will make when I start out!

Until next time, take care.

Leave a Reply

